Lapsit Storytime-Valentine’s Day-2/11/2016

Opening Song: We Are Happy You’re Here from CD Baby Songs Original by: Hap Palmer

So Happy You're Here

Fingerplay: We Clap and Say Hello

We clap and say hello, we clap and say hello.

With our friends at storytime, we clap and say hello.

(We will repeat them every week, toddlers love repetition because it helps them to learn and because it’s familiar and comforting).

Books that we are going to be reading are:

  Love from The Very Hungry Caterpillar by: Eric Carle

  I Love You Through and Through by: Bernadette Rossetti-Shustak

  A Kiss Like This by: Mary Murphy

-Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays:

Be My Valentine
(to the tune of “Mary Had A Little Lamb”)


You’re a special friend of mine,
Friend of mine, friend of mine.
You’re a special friend of mine.
Please by my valentine.

http://www.theholidayzone.com/valentine/vsongs.html

Ten Pretty Valentines
(to the tune of “Ten Little Indians”)


One pretty, two pretty, three pretty valentines;
Four pretty, five pretty, six pretty valentines;
Seven pretty, eight pretty, nine pretty valentines;
Ten pretty valentines!

http://www.theholidayzone.com/valentine/vsongs.html

Valentines Say I Love You
Sung to: London Bridge
Valentines say I love you,
I love you, I love you.
Valentines say I love you
Yes, I really do.

Valentine’s Day Songs, Poems & Fingerplays for Kids

Valentine Poem
5 little valentines just for you
The first one says, “My love is true.”
The second one says, “You have my heart.”
The third one says, “Let us never part.”
The fourth one says, “Won’t you please be mine?”
The fifth one says, “‘Til the end of time.”

Valentine’s Day Songs, Poems & Fingerplays for Kids

If you Love me and you know it Sung to: “If your happy and you know it”

If you love me and you know it, Clap your hands.
If you love me and you know it, Clap your hands.
If you love me and you know it,
Then your face will surely show it.
If you love me and you know it, Clap your hands.

Other Verses:
Say “I Love you”
Blow me a kiss
Give me a hug

http://www.preschooleducation.com/svalentine.shtml

You are my Valentine Sung to: “You are my Sunshine”

You are my Valentine, My special Valentine,
And I love you, yes I do.
You are my Valentine, My Special Valentine,
Please say you love me, too!

http://www.preschooleducation.com/svalentine.shtml

-Goodbye from CD Songs For Wiggleworms

Songs For Wiggleworms

Thank you everyone! See you next week!

~Miss Gelysmari

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

