Lapsit Storytime-Families-1/28/2016

Opening Song: So Happy You’re Here from CD Baby Songs Original by: Hap Palmer

So Happy You're Here

Fingerplay: We Clap and Say Hello

We clap and say hello, we clap and say hello.

With our friends at storytime, we clap and say hello.

(We will repeat them every week, toddlers love repetition because it helps them to learn and because it’s familiar and comforting).

 

-Books that we are going to be reading are:

My Baby & Me by: Penny Gentieu

Daddy’s Girl by: Breena Jacobs

-Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays:

-If You’re Bouncy

If you’re bouncy and you know it, give a bounce,

If you’re bouncy and you know it, give a bounce,

If you’re bouncy and you know it, then  your bounce will surely show it

If you’re bouncy and you know it, give a bounce.

Family Finger

Daddy finger, daddy finger, where are you?
Here I am, here I am. How do you do?

Mommy finger, Mommy finger, where are you?
Here I am, here I am. How do you do?

Brother finger, Brother finger, where are you?
Here I am, here I am. How do you do?

Sister finger, Sister finger, where are you?
Here I am, here I am. How do you do?

Baby finger, Baby finger, where are you?
Here I am, here I am. How do you do?

http://kids-songs.tv/the_finger_family

 

-Where is baby? (scarves, tune of Frere Jacques)

Where is Baby? Where is Baby?

There he is, There she is

I’m so glad to see you! I’m so glad to see you!

Peek-a-boo! I see you! (or just say Peek-a-boo again)

https://klmpeace.wordpress.com/rhymes-for-baby-and-toddler-storytimes/#36

 

-My Family  by: Laurie Berkner (Instruments)

 The Ultimate Laurie Berkner Band Collection cover

-Twinkle,Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are.

-Closing Song: Good Bye Song      from CD Early Childhood Classics by: Hap Palmer

-Miss Gelysmari

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

