Time for Two’s Storytime-Thanksgiving Day-11/19/2015

Hello everyone! This is our last storytime for this fall session! We will be reading books about Thanksgiving day!

I want to thank you all for attending. I enjoyed having all of you! Please take a Holiday and Winter 2016 Storytime Flyer.

Enjoy the Holiday Season!

-Opening Song: Hello!

Hello, Hello, Hello and how are you?
I’m fine. I’m fine,
And I hope that you are too.

-Opening Fingerplay: Open,Shut Them From CD Early Childhood Classics by Hap Palmer

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Apart together, apart together
Give a little clap
Apart together, apart together
Put them in your lap

I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

My hand is a bird flying high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
The bird flies up and now it’s high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Back and forward, back and forward
Give a little clap
Back and forward, back and forward
Put them in your lap

 

-Books that we will be reading are:

  The Turkey Ball by: David Steinberg

Cover art  The Thankful Book by: Todd Parr

  -Spot’s Thanksgiving by: Eric Hill

-Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays are:

-Where is Turkey?

Where is Turkey? Where is Turkey?

Here I am! Here I am! (Hands out under chin, wiggle fingers)

Happy Thanksgiving! Happy Thanksgiving!

Gobble, Gobble, Gobble   Gobble, Gobble, Gobble

-THANKSGIVING’S COME
Tune: “Frere Jacques”

It is Thanksgiving.
It is Thanksgiving.
Oh, what fun
For everyone.

Friends and family near,
Filled with holiday cheer.
Oh, what fun.
Thanksgiving’s come!

http://www.preschoolexpress.com/music_station04/music_station_nov04.shtml

-Hello Mr. Turkey Tune: “If You’re happy and you know it”

Hello Mr. Turkey how are you?

Hello Mr. Turkey how are you?

With a Gobble, Gobble, Gobble

and a Wobble, Wobble, Wobble

Hello Mr. Turkey how are you?

http://www.preschooleducation.com/sthanksgiving.shtml

-If you’re Thankful and you know it

If you’re thankful and you know it,
clap your hands.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
clap your hands.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
then your face will surely show it.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
clap your hands.

If you’re thankful and you know it,
stomp your feet.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
stomp your feet.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
then your face will surely show it.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
stomp your feet.

If you’re thankful and you know it,
shout “I am!”
If you’re thankful and you know it,
shout “I am!”
If you’re thankful and you know it,
then your face will surely show it.
If you’re thankful and you know it,
shout “I am!”

 

-Thanksgiving Song: Tune: “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star”

Thank you, Thank you, very much

For everything that I can touch.

Thanks a lot for nature’s food.

And for when I’m feeling good.

Thank you, thank you very much.

For moms and dads and friends and such.

http://www.preschooleducation.com/sthanksgiving.shtml

-Twinkle,Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are.

-Goodbye from CD Songs For Wiggleworms

Songs For Wiggleworms

Thank you everyone! See you next week!

~Miss Gelysmari

Leave a Reply

