Time for Two’s Storytime-Parts of the Body-11/5/2015

-Opening Song: Hello!

Hello, Hello, Hello and how are you?
I’m fine. I’m fine,
And I hope that you are too.

-Opening Fingerplay: Open,Shut Them From CD Early Childhood Classics by Hap Palmer

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Apart together, apart together
Give a little clap
Apart together, apart together
Put them in your lap

I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

My hand is a bird flying high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
The bird flies up and now it’s high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Back and forward, back and forward
Give a little clap
Back and forward, back and forward
Put them in your lap

We Clap and Say Hello

We clap and say hello, we clap and say hello.

With our friends at storytime, we clap and say hello.

(We will repeat them every week, toddlers love repetition because it helps them to learn and because it’s familiar and comforting).

-Books that we will be reading are:

   Is This My Nose? by: Georgie Birkett

   We’ve All Got Bellybuttons! by: David Martin

   All of Me! by: Molly Bang

-Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays are:

Head Shoulder Knees and Toes

Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes
Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes
And eyes and ears and mouth and nose
Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes

-Ducky Tickle (Use a rubber duck or pom-pom to act out the rhyme.)

Quack, quack, quack,

The duck’s on your back.

She climbs to your head,

And jumps to your lap.

Flap, flap, flap,

Down your legs she taps.

She waddles to your toes,

And back to your lap.

Skip, skip, skip,

Our ducky does flips.

She gives you a big kiss,

Right on your lips.

Streching: (Action Rhyme)

When I stretch up, I feel so tall.

When I bend down, I feel so small.

Taller, taller, taller, taller.

Smaller, Smaller, Smaller, Smaller,

Into a tiny ball.

Baby’s Game

Touch your ears, pat your nose,
Tickle baby’s little toes.
Hide your eyes, where are you?
Baby’s playing Peek-A-Boo!

If You Are Ready for a Story

If you are ready for a story take a seat!

If you are ready for a story take a seat!

Clap your hands & stomp your feet!

Make your hands all nice and neat.

If you are ready for a story take a seat!

-Twinkle,Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are.

-Goodbye from CD Songs For Wiggleworms

Songs For Wiggleworms

Thank you everyone! See you next week!

~Miss Gelysmari

Leave a Reply

