Time for Two’s Storytime- Boo to You- 10/29/2015

Good morning everyone! Today our theme is Boo to You! I know you are exited for Halloween Day.

-Opening Song: Hello!

Hello, Hello, Hello and how are you?
I’m fine. I’m fine,
And I hope that you are too.

-Opening Fingerplay: Open,Shut Them From CD Early Childhood Classics by Hap Palmer

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Apart together, apart together
Give a little clap
Apart together, apart together
Put them in your lap

I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

My hand is a bird flying high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
The bird flies up and now it’s high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Back and forward, back and forward
Give a little clap
Back and forward, back and forward
Put them in your lap

(We will repeat them every week, toddlers love repetition because it helps them to learn and because it’s familiar and comforting).

-Books that we are going to be reading are:

Pumpkin Party! by: Maudie Powell-Tuck

Where is Baby’s Pumpkin? by: Karen Katz

     Trick or Treat, It’s Halloween! by: Linda Lowery and Richard Keep

-Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays are:

Halloween: (tune: Mary Had a Little Lamb)

Halloween is coming soon,Coming song, coming soon,

Halloween is coming soon, Boo, Boo, Boo!

See the owl flying high, flying high, flying high,

See the owl flying high, Hoot, Hoot, Hoot!

See the pumpkin glowing bright, glowing bright, glowing bright

See the pumpkin glowing bright, On this Halloween Night!

Children laughing, having fun, having fun, having fun,

Children laughing, having fun, Giggle, giggle, giggle

Halloween is here today, here today, here today

Halloween is here today, Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!

Trick or Treating: (Tune: Are You Sleeping?)

Trick or Treating, trick or treating.

Boo Boo Boo

Boo Boo Boo

Trick or Treating, trick or treating

I scare you, I scare you

Pumpking Faces: (Tune: Frere  Jacques)

Happy Pumpking Happy Pumpkin, See him smile, see him smile,

Sitting in the window, sitting in the window, happy smile, happy smile!

Sad Pumpking, Sad pumpking, see him frown, see him frown,

sitting in the window, sitting in the window, sad frown, sad frown!

Five Little Pumpkings (Flannel Board)

Five little pumpkins sitting on a gate.
The first one said, “Oh my it’s getting late.”
The second one said, “There are leaves in the air.”
The third one said, “But we don’t care!”
The fourth one said, “Let’s run and run and run.”
The fifth one said, “We are ready for some fun!”
Then OOOhh OOOhh went the wind
And out went the lights
And the five little pumpkins rolled out of sight

Five Little Bats (Flannel Board)

One little bat was trying to behave. He hung upside down from his feet in a cave.

Another bat flew in, and said, “How do you do?” The second joined the first, and then there were 2!

2 little bats were trying to behave. They hung upside down from their feet in a cave.

To help pass the time, they sang “Do re me” Another bat joined the song, and then there were 3.

3 little bats were trying to behave. They hung upside down from their feet in a cave

From their cave perch, they looked down at the floor, and a new bat joined the game, and then there were 4.

4 little bats were trying to behave. They hung upside down from their feet in a cave.

One little bat zoomed inside and did a dive.

He stayed to take a rest, and with him there were 5.

Twinkle,Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are.

Goodbye from CD Songs For Wiggleworms

Songs For Wiggleworms

Thank you everyone! See you next week!

~Miss Gelysmari

Leave a Reply

