Time for Two’s Storytime-Fall-10/22/2015

Hello everyone! This week we will be reading Fall books! The leaves on the trees are yellow and red and they are falling down, that means that winter is on its way!

-Opening Song: Hello!

Hello, Hello, Hello and how are you?
I’m fine. I’m fine,
And I hope that you are too.

-Opening Fingerplay: Open,Shut Them From CD Early Childhood Classics by Hap Palmer

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Apart together, apart together
Give a little clap
Apart together, apart together
Put them in your lap

I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

My hand is a bird flying high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
The bird flies up and now it’s high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Back and forward, back and forward
Give a little clap
Back and forward, back and forward
Put them in your lap

~Books that we will be reading are:

Let it Fall by: Maryann Cocca-Leffler

   The Busy Little Squirrel by: Nancy Tafuri

  Bunny’s First Snowflake by: Monica Wellington

~Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays are:

Autumn Leaves are Falling Down (sung to London Bridge is Fallling Down)

Autumn leaves are falling down, falling down, falling down.   (flutter fingers down)

Autumn leaves are falling down, We love Autumn!

Take and rake and pile them up, pile them up, pile them  up, (pretend to rake)

Take a rake and pile them up, we love autumn!

Jump in them and toss ‘ em around, toss them ‘ em around, toss ’em around.  (pretend to jump and toss leaves)

Jump in them and toss ’em around, We love autumn!

If We Were a Leaf

If I were a leaf, I would jump down from my tree  (jump)

I’d dance in the wind (dance around)

I’d fly in the breeze  (pretend to fly)

I’d change bright colors

I’d spin in the air (spin around)

Then I’d land on the ground (fall down)

I just don’t know where! (shrug shoulders)

Leaves on the Ground

When the leaves are on the ground (point to floor)

Instead of on the trees (hands up high)

I’d like to make a pile of them (make pretend pile)

Way up to my knees   (point to knees)

I’d like to run and jump in them  (run and jump)

And kick them all around  (kick)

I like the prickly feel of them  (rub hands together)

And the crickly, crackly sound

-Song with maracas: Let’s Make Some Noise By: Raffi, CD Everything Grows.

-Twinkle,Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are.

-Goodbye from CD Songs For Wiggleworms

Songs For Wiggleworms

Thank you everyone! See you next week!

~Miss Gelysmari

Leave a Reply

