Time for Two’s Storytime-Farm-10/15/2015

Hello everyone! Today our storytime is about farm.

-Opening Song: Hello!

Hello, Hello, Hello and how are you?
I’m fine. I’m fine,
And I hope that you are too.

-Opening Fingerplays:

Open,Shut Them From CD Early Childhood Classics by Hap Palmer

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Apart together, apart together
Give a little clap
Apart together, apart together
Put them in your lap

I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
I raise my hands oh so high
I bring them down and now they’re low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

My hand is a bird flying high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
The bird flies up and now it’s high
The bird flies down and now it’s low
My hands are high, my hands are low
My hands are high, my hands are low

Open shut them, open shut them
Give a little clap
Open shut them, open shut them
Put them in your lap
Back and forward, back and forward
Give a little clap
Back and forward, back and forward
Put them in your lap

We Clap and Say Hello

We clap and say hello, we clap and say hello.

With our friends at storytime, we clap and say hello.

~Books that we will be reading are:

  Down on the Farm by: Merrily Kutner

   Wake Up, Big Barn by:Suzanne Tanner Chitwood

  I Spy on the Farm by: Edward Gibbs

-Other songs, rhymes and fingerplays are:

-Old MacDonald from CD Songs For Wiggleworms (Song with Puppets)

Songs For Wiggleworms

-All Around the Farm  (Tune: Wheels on the Bus)
The cows in the farm go moo, moo, moo,
Moo, moo, moo, moo, moo, moo.
The cows in the farm go moo, moo, moo,
All around the farm.

The horses…neigh, neigh, neigh

The pigs… oink, oink, oink

The chicks..peep, peep, peep

The sheep… baa, baa, baa

-Mary had a Little Lamb (Song with instruments)

Mary had a little lamb,
Its fleece was white as snow;
And everywhere that Mary went
The lamb was sure to go.
It followed her to school one day,
Which was against the rule;
It made the children laugh and play
To see a lamb at school.
And so the teacher turned it out,
But still it lingered near,
And waited patiently about
Till Mary did appear.
Why does the lamb love Mary so?
The eager children cry;
Why, Mary loves the lamb, you know,
The teacher did reply.
Animal Moves
This is the way the bunny hops: hop,hop,hop.
This is the way the horsey trots: trit trot, trit trot.
This is the way the froggy jumps: jump, jump, jump.
This is the way the birdie flies: fly away, fly away!

-This Little Piggy (Fingerplay)

This little piggy went to market,
This little piggy stayed at home,
This little piggy had roast beef,
This little piggy had none.
And this little piggy went…
“Wee wee wee” all the way home…

-Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star (Fingerplay)

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are.

-Goodbye from CD Songs For Wiggleworms

Songs For Wiggleworms

Thank you everyone! See you next week!

~Miss Gelysmari

Leave a Reply

