Time for Twos – 2/12/15 – I Love You!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  This week we celebrate the friends and family that we love – the people who make us feel special and cared for.

Our Books:

     Mouse’s First Valentine (Thompson) – Mouse’s sister is making something special – what could it be?

     Kitty’s Cuddles (Cabrera) – Kitty learns how many different animals cuddle.  Which one is his favorite?

Action Rhyme – I Have A Little Heart

I have a little heart (place hand on heart)
And it goes thump, thump, thump. (Pat chest 3 times)
It keeps right on beating,
When I jump, jump, jump!
I get a special feeling when I look at you (point to child)
It makes me want to give you a hug or two (Hug child or yourself).

Song – I Love You (Barney’s song)

My kids grew up with Barney, and his “I Love You” song has become infamous!  There’s no mystery why – the simple song gently affirms affection.  This song was always a bedtime favorite at my house.

Try at Home:

Lots of Valentine’s activities on Pinterest, including some great snacks!

And on a personal  note…

This week is my last week doing storytime at the Allentown Public Library.  I’ve accepted a position at another library, where I will be be overseeing the entire Youth Services program.  I feel so lucky to have met so many great families here at the Allentown Public Library – I will miss you all!

~Miss Lisa

Leave a Reply

