Lapsit Storytime – 2/12/15 – I Love you!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  This week we celebrate the friends and family that we love – the people who make us feel special and cared for.

Our Books:

     All Kinds of Kisses (Tafuri) – Different mommy and baby farm animals share kisses and affection.  Tafuri’s gentle illustrations appeal to both babies and parents.

     I Love You Through and Through (Rossetti-Shustak) – Rhyming story about unconditional love featuring a toddler and his teddy bear.

Bounce Rhyme – Acka Backa Soda Cracker

Acka Backa soda cracker,
Acka Backa boo!
Acka Backa soda cracker,
up goes you!

Acka Backa soda cracker,
Acka Backa boo!
Acka Backa soda cracker,
I love you!

Song – I Love You (Barney’s song)

My kids grew up with Barney, and his “I Love You” song has become infamous!  There’s no mystery why – the simple song gently affirms affection.  This song was always a bedtime favorite at my house.

Try at Home:

Lots of Valentine’s activities on Pinterest, including some great snacks!

And on a personal  note…

This week is my last week doing storytime at the Allentown Public Library.  I’ve accepted a position at another library, where I will be be overseeing the entire Youth Services program.  I feel so lucky to have met so many great families here at the Allentown Public Library – I will miss you all!

~Miss Lisa

Leave a Reply

