Family Storytime – 2/11/15 – Love!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  This week we celebrate the friends and family that we love – the people who make us feel special and cared for.

Our Books:

     When A Dad Says I Love You (Wood) – Dads show their love in many different ways.

     Dinosaur Kisses (Stein) – Newly hatched Dinah wants to give someone a kiss, but she always seems to CHOMP! or STOMP! them instead.  Will she ever be able to give dinosaur kisses?

     Love Monster (Bright) – I monster looks everywhere to find love.  Will he ever find what he is looking for?

Action Rhyme – I Have A Heart

I have a heart (place hand on heart)
and it goes thump, thump, thump (pat chest three times)
It keeps right on beating
When I jump, jump, jump (Jump three times)
I get a special feeling when I look at you (point to child)
It makes me want to give you a hug or two (Hug child or yourself)

Song – There’s a Little Wheel A Turnin’ In My Heart

Try at Home:

Lots of Valentine’s activities on Pinterest, including some great snacks!

And on a personal  note…

This week is my last week doing storytime at the Allentown Public Library.  I’ve accepted a position at another library, where I will be be overseeing the entire Youth Services program.  I feel so lucky to have met so many great families here at the Allentown Public Library – I will miss you all!

~Miss Lisa

Leave a Reply

