Family Storytime – October 22, 2014 – Fall into Fall!

Fall is my favorite season, and there are a lot of great stories out there which highlight all of the fun activities that we can do in the Fall.  Seasons are a great time to explore with your senses too – what does Fall look like?  Smell like?  Taste like?  Sound like?  Feel like?  Explore all of these!  I have some activities pinned on Pinterest which can give you a great start!

Our Books:

              

Song – I Think I’m Gonna Sneeze
to the tune of The Farmer in the Dell

I think I’m gonna sneeze (A-CHOO!)
I think I’m gonna sneeze (A-CHOO!)
When you sneeze, cover it please!
A-CHOO, A-CHOO, A-CHOO!

Action Rhyme – The Leaves are Falling Down

The leaves are falling down – hushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
The leaves are falling down – hushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Whisper, whisper, whisper, whisper.
The leaves are falling down – hushhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

What is your family doing to celebrate the fall?

Next week, we will be reading Halloween stories – nothing will be too scary for kids!  Children may come in costume if they like!

~Miss Lisa

Leave a Reply

