Time for Twos – Ducks – Friday, April 11, 2014

Congratulations!  As of today, your child is a graduate of the Time for Twos program.  Today is the final session of regular storytime, and I will miss having you all in class!

For more storytime opportunities, consider our drop-in Family Storytime program, which will meet Wednesdays (either 10:00 AM or 6:30 PM) from April 30-May 28.

Our books this week:

  Have You Seen My Duckling (Nancy Tafuri) – Mother duck worries when she is not able to find one of her ducklings.  Tafuri’s trademark detailed illustrations will engage both children and adults.

  Five Little Ducks (Ivan Bates) – Sweetly illustrated version of a classic children’s song.

My Hands (Action Rhyme)

On my head my hands I place.
On my shoulders, on my face.
On my hips, and at my side.
Then behind me they will hide.
I will hold them up so high.
Quickly make my fingers fly.
Hold them out in front of me.
Quickly count them one, two, three!

I hope to see you at Family Storytime, or just when you visit the library (be sure to stop by and say hello!).  Our Summer Reading Club information will be available soon – lots of fun planned for kids of all ages.

Leave a Reply

