Family Storytime – Ducks – Wednesday, April 9, 2014

This week is the final session of our Spring Storytime.  But never fear!  More storytime to come soon!  We’ll be taking a 2-week break from programs, but Family storytime will return the week of April 28th (and will run through the end of May).  Family storytime will continue to be offered at the 6:30 time slot with Miss Lisa, or at 10:00 am with Miss Ellen.  The same program will be offered at both time slots.  Hope to see you there!

Our books about Ducks:

  The Duckling Gets A Cookie!? (Mo Willems) – The duckling asks for a cookie, and gets one.  The pigeon wishes the same would happen for him.

  Duck in the Truck (Jez Alborough) – Duck’s truck gets stuck.  How will he get out?

  Little White Duck (Walt Whippo) – Classic children’s song brightly illustrated.

My Hands (Action Rhyme)

On my head my hands I place.
On my shoulders, on my face.
On my hips and at my side,
Then behind me they will hide.
I will hold them up so high.
Quickly make my fingers fly.
Hold them out in front of me.
Quickly clap them, one, two, three!

The Ducks on the Bus (The Wheels on the Bus)

The ducks on the bus go quack, quack, quack.

The ducks on the bus go flap, flap, flap.

The ducks on the bus go waddle, waddle, waddle.

The ducks on the bus go quack, quack, quack.

Stop by Pinterest for some adorable duck crafts and snacks, including these cute duck feet:

I Wish that I Had Duck Feet!

Thanks so much for attending our regular storytime.  Hope to see you at our drop-in storytime starting April 30th, and keep your eyes open for Summer Reading Club information soon.

Leave a Reply

