Family Storytime – Food! – Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Who’s hungry?  Because this week’s storytime is all about FOOD!

Our books –

  Little Pea (Amy Krouse Rosenthal) – Will Little Pea ever eat her sweets so she can have delicious vegetables for dessert?

  How Do Dinosaurs Eat Their Food? (Jane Yolen) – Do dinosaurs use their manners when eating their food?

  “Hi, Pizza Man!” (Virginia Walter) – How do you greet the pizza man?  How about the pizza kitty?

Five Plump Peas (Fingerplay)

Five plump peas in a peapod pressed.
One grew, two grew, and so did the rest.
They grew and grew, and they could not stop.
Til one day that peapod just had to go POP!

I’m A Little Teapot (Action Song)

I’m a little teapot,
Short and stout.
Here is my handle,
here is my spout.
When I get all steamed up,
here me shout.
Tip me over and pour me out.

This week, have some fun with food at home.  I have lots of great ideas over on Pinterest, including an adorable leprechaun hat made from cucumber and cheese!

Leave a Reply

