Time for Twos Storytime – Things that Go – Friday, October 4, 2013

Things that Go is storytime favorite!  Toddlers love cars, trucks, trains, planes and boats – anything that “goes!”

This week, we are reading:

We are singing Row, Row, Row Your Boat, and pretending to be a train with this rhyme:

I Am A Choo Choo Train

I am a choo choo train
Chugging down the track.
First I go foward,
Then I go back.
Now the bell is ringing.
Hear my whistle blow.
What a lot of noise I make
Everywhere I go!

Don’t forget our maracas!  We are shaking to Laurie Berkner’s Little Red Caboose today!

Check out our Pintrest page for more ideas of activities you and your toddler can do together!

Leave a Reply

